About Us Hero Image

About Us

Southern Delaware Tourism supports and encourages the identification, development and promotion of sustainable, year-round tourism in Southern Delaware that contributes to economic growth and improves the quality of life. Members of our Board of Directors are:

Bethany-Fenwick Area:

Lauren Weaver, Executive Director, Bethany-Fenwick Area Chamber of Commerce
Jamie Hayman, Hayman Creative Promotional Products Agency, Inc

Delaware Tourism Office:

Elizabeth Keller, Delaware Tourism Office Representative

Greater Georgetown:

Mary Susan Jones, General Manager, Microtel Inn & Suites

Linda Price, Director of the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce


Betsy Reamer, Executive Director, Lewes Chamber of Commerce

Maggie Lingo, The Beacon Motel

Greater Milford:

Jo Schmeiser, Executive Director, Chamber of Commerce for Greater Milford

Claudia Leister, Executive Director, Milford Museum


Bonnie Hall, Nanticoke Indian Association. Current SDT Co-Chair


Anne Brown, Executive Director, Milton Chamber of Commerce

Nitan Soni, Coldwell Banker Realty

Rehoboth Beach:

Carol Everhart, President & CEO, Rehoboth Beach - Dewey Beach Chamber of Commerce

Rob Marshall, Owner, Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort

Benjamin Gray, General Manager, Bellmoore Inn & Spa Current SDT Chairperson

Sussex County Government:

Bill Pfaff, Sussex County Economic Development Director

Western Sussex:

Terry Carson, Executive Director, Western Sussex Chamber of Commerce 

Matthew Parker, Lincoln Financial Advisors

SDT Accountant:

Fred Mast, Jefferson, Urian, Doane & Sterner

Advisory Members:

Josh Grapski, La Vida Hospitality Group

Wesley Paulson, Clear Space Theatre

View our most recent Annual Report at this link.